’2011 Melon Music Awards’ reveal the 30 artists nominated for the ‘top 10′

The ‘2011 Melon Music Awards‘ has revealed its list of top 30 nominations.

On October 27th, the official website shared its list of candidates and opened its first round of online voting, which will take place until November 6th. Hosted by Loen Entertainment and MBC Plus Media, the top 30 artists were chosen through a formula of 40% streaming, 50% downloads, and 10%SK Telecom MOD use.

The first round of voting will advance the top ranking artists into the top 10, who will then be eligible for the ‘Melon Music Awards 10‘. The top 10 will be chosen by 80% Melon and MOD use and 20% online votes. Results for the top 10 will be posted on November 7th.

The awards ceremony will take place on November 24th. Check out the list of the top 30 below!

1. Super Junior
2. B2ST
5. 2PM
6. f(x)
7. Big Bang
9. IU
10. Park Jung Hyun
11. 2NE1
12. T-ara
13. Huh Gak
14. 4Men
15. Girl’s Day
17. Davichi
18. GD&TOP
19. Kim Bum Soo
20. K-Will
21. miss A
22. Leessang
24. 4minute
25. Sunny Hill
26. 10cm
27. Zia
28. G.NA
29. Baek Ji Young
30. Mighty Mouth

Source + Photos: Economy Today via NateMelon Official Homepage
Cr: allkpop

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s